Blogs

The effect of Passive Intermodulation (PIM) in Telecommunications

Monday, October 09, 2017

PIM testing has become more critical as cellular systems age and the carrier count is increased. PIM testing is the best way to determine how telecommunication systems respond to multiple high-powered RF signals and  
Read

Information Resource: 5G Communications - The myth and reality of 5G wireless

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Even as one part of the world is still grappling with the issues related to the migration from 2G/3G to 4G, another part is already getting ready to welcome 5G. However, the big question is - when will the world run on 5G communications? Well, although the technologies are changing rapidly and communication systems are becoming faster, 5G may not be a reality very soon. Let’s try to find out how long we have to wait:   
Read

How maintaining EXFO FIP can save your repair costs

Friday, June 16, 2017

We don’t give it any thought, but cables are around us everywhere – buried, overhead, or hidden in the walls. Nonetheless, they exist and are an integral part of our daily lives. 
Read

Unique Training Opportunity

Monday, July 04, 2016

With Telstra’s ongoing focus in maintaining the copper network and with fault call-out rates continuing to increase, Celemetrix, in partnership with ISGM, are now seeking people like you wanting to join the growing Telecommunications industry.   
Read

Cleavers - Pad Cleaning

Thursday, February 04, 2016

  
Read

Cleavers - Blade Rotation and Cleaning

Wednesday, February 03, 2016

  
Read

Cleavers - Cleaning of Cleavers

Tuesday, February 02, 2016

  
Read

Splicing - Cleaning of Mirrors

Monday, January 25, 2016


 
Read

Splicing - Cleaning of Lenses

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

 
Read

Splicing - Cleaning of V-Grooves

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

  
Read


> Request Access to NBN Software Area